Thursday, September 3, 2009

The results are in....

And for me, at least, they suck! I am very disappointed by this week's weigh-in, having lost only 3 lbs - I was sure against sure that I had done better than that. I am especially disappointed since I "cheated" on day 3 and weighed myself then - it showed I'd lost 4 lbs, so to end the week with a loss of only 3 lbs is a BIG disappointment. Still, if nothing else it shows me that I really shouldn't cheat if I don't want to be upset on weigh-in day!

Mom lost 4.5 lbs, and Eileen 4, so we're all pretty much in the same area - we're beginning to think that perhaps 12 lbs as our first goal was a bit of a reach!!

I think for me the big thing HAS to be exercise. I've cut my calorie intake by at least 1/3 if not 1/2, and have DRASTICALLY increased my fresh fruit intake - up from basically nothing to at least 2 - 3 portions / day with the fruit salad. Eileen has agreed to lend me her bicycle (which she doesn't use anyway), so I'm going to start cycling to work - it's 9/10s of a mile each way, and I figure that if I ride to & from work, and ride home on my (hour-long) lunch break, that would give me all but 4 miles of bike riding exercise a day - a start at least.... I will definitely need to do more, though, if I'm to meet my goals for this challenge...

1 comment:

  1. That is awesome Esther! You should be proud of that loss! And the biking is great! I wish I had somewhere to bike but around here I would probably end up dog food or road kill :(

    Good luck for next week! Your doing great!

    ReplyDelete