Sunday, September 6, 2009

a fresh start

Okay, so you probably think that it is too early for a fresh start. But it is needed anyways. I was doing great until Friday, but on Friday we had a sleepover at the barn. I crashed, big time. There was soda, pizza(three slices), brownies(1-yes really), s'mores(only 2), and sodas....that was the killer. And then in the morning we had Donuts. I think I had three throughout the morning, and did I mention soda? I did not have any lunch on Saturday, I am sure my stomach was in shock, and I had a very healthy (not) peach milkshake for dinner. So, it was a big mess. Believe me, my stomach let me know just how badly I had messed up. So, today, I am back on track. I had a bowl of cereal with no sugar for breakfast, and then went on a long relaxing trail ride on Bella (yes mom...this IS exercise for me as well as the horse) then walked her out to the back field when we got home. I need to measure how far that it, but it could be a 1/4 mile there and back, and today I did it without resting and without huffing and puffing, so that was good. So after our ride I was treated to Salsaritas for lunch. My very healthy friend was with me, and she helped my pick a healthy chicken burrito, with black beans, rice, lettuce and a tiny bit of sour cream and a then also a black bean and rice side. It was surprisingly good, and very filling. I also drank water with it....so I am feeling much better. I do think I can make that 12lbs by Thursday. I have decided to stop "stepping down" off of the salad, and am just going to quit. So I am drinking the last one now....and that is it. I feel as though I am in a good place with this diet now. Also...I am going to walk out to that back field at least once a day. It is a good walk, not straight but not overly hilly. I will also go and get a pedometer so that I can see exactly how much I walk in one day, as I think with lesson and such I must walk at least a couple of miles a day. I also am going to start riding more, as this is good all over exercise....cardio, muscles the lot....
So, that is it for now...I will post more later....
Eileen

No comments:

Post a Comment