Repeat after me....A pound lost is a pound lost. Yes, I only lost one pound this week. I knew I had not done great, but with the extra walking I am doing I did expect to lose more then just 1lb. So, I have had my pity party with a wonderful peach milkshake, and now I am over it and will be back on track. Now, this week will be my first week where I don't have an "excuse" to cheat, so maybe it will go better at the next weigh in......Also, maybe my body will hurry up and get rid of this period that is threatening me, and that should help too...(sorry to be personal, but it is a weight issue.....)I really think I am making MUCH better choices on food, and so do not feel as though that is the issue, but we will see. Maybe I will need to keep a journal for a week and have Kathy and Heather help me figure out where I am going wrong...I do know that if you don't eat enough calories, then you will not lose, as well as if you eat too many obviously....Anyways...I will see what happens this week of being good all week, and go from there. Meanwhile....A POUND LOST IS A POUND LOST!!
Until tomorrow....
Eileen
Thursday, September 10, 2009
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment