It is the first weigh in day. I lost four pounds on this first week. I had honestly hoped to lose more, but then I remind myself of the travel last weekend, and think that it probably is not so bad after all. This week I need to stay focused more, and cut down again on the sodas. I have been good about sticking to just one bottle of soda a day, but starting tomorrow I am going to change that to cans of soda, as that carries less, and then I will quit completely next weigh in day. So....can we make the 12lb goal in two weeks? I think we probably can....but the others are thinking we cann't....pessimists!! So yesterday I finished my day with a grilled chicken ceasar salad WITHOUT croutons, and a apple and yogurt dip for dessert. Today started with a peach and a yogurt. I have to fight the urge to NOT eat....so now I am going to go and see what I can scare up some lunch....for some reason I really want some oatmeal, so that may be what it will be....
Thursday, September 3, 2009
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
Soda is the killer :(
ReplyDeleteChelsea finds that flavored sparkling water helps with the need for bubbly but caffeine is my killer and nothing helps but cold turkey quitting. I am sure you can do it! We are all backing you from down here! :)
Okay..I think I will go cold turkey tomorrow....I think that must be why I only lost 4lbs this week....thanks for the backing!
ReplyDeleteHugs to you all
Eileen
Be strong! Keep some aleve around for the caffeine headaches. But know you can do it!!!! I am letting the kids know to pray for you the next few days! YOU CAN DO IT!
ReplyDeletewoah! Eileen, 4 pounds is fantastic, and you should feel nothing but proud! Slow and steady wins the race. keep up the good work!
ReplyDelete