Tuesday, September 1, 2009

good day...

I started the day with a yogurt and thought, oh oh, now I am in trouble-that will never hold me over. Luckily, my morning was busy so I didn't have time to think about food. But then, I start worrying because everyone says you have to eat to lose....I hate that concept even though I totally understand it. Anyways...for lunch I ate a hummus sandwich again, it is amazing how satisfying that is, and a yogurt. And then for dinner, rushed and crazy but thanks to Brendan for cooking...I had a fish finger, a little broccoli and cheese, and about a cup of white rice with Ketchup(I know but I love it...). And then I had a piece of fat free angel food cake and a peach for dessert. I must confess that I did again have a diet soda....it is easier to get through the day. I am going to continue to have a bottle of soda a day for this week, and then next week I am going to switch to a can a day, and then I will be done. As long as I am controlling it, and not the other way around, I think I am okay. So I am feeling overall happy with today. I also cleaned all of my stalls, which is a great workout. Now that September is here, I also have to start working towards my "BIG" goal, of being fit enough to walk a half marathon next Spring....we will see how that goes....I also need to work more on drinking WATER....I am drinking Powerade Zero, but I think I need just good old fashioned water...

No comments:

Post a Comment