Tuesday, September 29, 2009

I DID IT!!!

For the first time since getting the bike, I have managed to ride it to and from work for the full 4 miles - i.e., I rode it to work at the start of my shift, came home on my lunch break, rode it back afterward and then rode it home again. Yay, me!! :0)

Having said that, I am BEAT tonight - I was very busy at work for the 2nd half of my shift, and riding the bike home was almost torture... I actually considered getting off and pushing it instead of trying to pedal it up the (very shallow!) inclines! I am, however, extremely proud that I finally managed to do it, and am looking forward to doing it again on Wednesday!

Foodwise, it's been a good day - thankfully, since I let Mom lead me astray yesterday! I confess we shared a medium double-pepperoni pizza - not too, too bad on its own... except that we shared it at 9.15pm last night!! It was, however, absolutely heavenly. I'm a sucker for good pepperoni, and I was hungry for pizza, so it all worked out well - it would just have been better had it not been so late in the evening!

Anyway, today: banana nut cheerios with a glass of milk for breakfast, spicy honey orange chicken with mashed potatoes, sweet corn, carrots & a lemon ginger pudding for dessert; a yogurt & an apple on my break, and another yogurt & apple I got home tonight - again, late (it was about 11pm), but I figure that riding the bike for 4 miles - and walking a LOT at work tonight (I got a real workout at work!) - means I can get away with it! :0)

No comments:

Post a Comment