Well, it's day 3 now, and so far it seems to be going pretty well. My fast on Thursday was, I think, a good idea - I actually found that I really wasn't hungry at all during the day - very eye-opening, considering how much I generally "munch" during the day... My energy levels did, however, seriously go through the floor, and by the end of the day at work I could barely hold my up head, I was so tired!
Yesterday, I had a cup of Honey Nut Cheerios (good for your heart!) for breakfast with 1% milk, and a small glass of milk to drink. Mom made a really delicious poor man's stroganoff with mashed potato for lunch / dinner - we each had a small portion of that, along with several baby carrots. When I got home from work, I restricted myself to 3 prunes - although I could quite happily have eaten everything we had in the house!! I went to bed quite hungry, but feeling good.
Now today I've started off with the same breakfast again (I really do enjoy Cheerios), and am taking salads to Mom for lunch (she's at work all day). I'm going to pick up a lot of fresh fruit at the grocery store, as that was what I really wanted yesterday - plus it's something we should have on hand to snack on anyway - far healthier than potato chips and ice cream, I can tell you! :-)
Other than that, I need to decide what I'm going to do for exercise - I really can't afford to join a gym right now, although that would probably be my best course of action. I'm still thinking about running, but having never done it before, am not quite sure where - or how! - to begin... Hmm... Maybe I'll call David - he'll be able to give me some advice on that!
Saturday, August 29, 2009
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment