Sunday, August 30, 2009

Official day one for me...

UGH....so my head is totally NOT into this diet yet, and I am STARVING. Today I have barely done "okay". I had a banana for breakfast, a banana and half a peanut butter sandwich for lunch, and then a piece of cake(I know....I know...but it is out of the house now....). 1 peach, a Caesar salad for dinner, a really unsatisfying rice pudding and a slice of no fat angel food cake. So...now I am done for the day. And really, I am not starving anymore. It was before the angel food cake that I was feeling so terribly deprived. The good news...I have made it through the day with NO soda.....I am craving it, but fighting the urge....I know that that is the biggest let down in my diet as it is right now. If I can kick the habit life will be easier...and cheaper. I figure I was drinking between 3 and 6 bottles a day....and that adds up.....Tomorrow I plan to have oatmeal for breakfast. It is low cals and fills me up with a lasting fullness....and then I have these neat little bread circles that are 100 calories a pair and I bought some hummus so I will have a hummus sandwich and some sort of fruit....and we will go from there.....

No comments:

Post a Comment