Monday, August 31, 2009

Being a couch potato

Ok, so for all my big plans to start exercising today (I thought I'd try running after work, then thought Mom & I would take a walk tonight after she got home from work..), I ended up going to bed WAAAAAY too late last night, then sleeping badly because I was worried about missing my alarm (5.20am comes sooo quickly if you're not careful!), and consequently have done nothing at all since getting home from work this afternoon - other than taking a 1.5 hour nap on the sofa, that is!

Still, food-wise I think I'm doing pretty well. Today started with a bowl of fruit salad at 5,45am, then a banana at 7.45am; after-work snack was a slice of sugarfree angel food cake, then lunch was tacos - believe it or not, 2 tacos with 2 tablespoons of meat & dressing is only 250 calories! I was psyched to see that on the box! - followed by a large slice of watermelon. And then this afternoon the only thing I've had was a 100-calorie bag of cookies. Who knew you could buy different varieties of cookies in 100-calorie bags??? That's too cool... And now to round the day off, I'm going to finish off the grapes I bought the other day as a bedtime snack, since I'm feeling definitely peckish. Even if I succeed at nothing else, just changing my junk-food snacks for fruits will make a huge difference in my overall health, I'm sure!

Oh, and I've only had one Diet Coke today - not too shabby! :0)

Now if I could just get my rear in gear & get off the sofa, I'd be doing so much better!!! Still, tomorrow is a new day....

No comments:

Post a Comment