So, we are now at home, and I have no other good reasons for putting off starting this thing for real. I just finished my last Diet Dr Pepper, my first big goal being let go of the soda.....even though it is diet, I know that if I can kick the habit I will be half way there. Okay, so maybe a third of the way there.....
Tomorrow I will start with cheerios too...but we have 2% milk in this household. Come to think of it...since the kids do not even really drink it, I could cut that down to 1% now. So after church I will go shopping for healthy, family food. That is the disadvantage I have over the other two...even if I am eating healthy, I still need to think if things that can be both healthy and kid friendly. Good thing I have non-picky kids.
So...this week....lose the most pounds AND give up soda....hmmm....could be tough....
No comments:
Post a Comment